Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

News Archive

Here's why Trump comparing protestors to terrorists is the real danger

Friday, 4 Sep 2020

Trump compares violent protestors in the US to terrorists. Here's why that claim is dangerous....


New book champions constitutional reform in Australia

Tuesday, 1 Sep 2020

A new book by Charles Sturt University academic Dr Bede Harris argues that the Commonwealth constitution is so defective that we need an entirely new one, and his book ends...


Exploring ‘the child offender’, a Social Science Week online event

Thursday, 27 Aug 2020

Charles Sturt University is co-hosting an online discussion on Thursday 10 September to examine the concept of the ‘child offender’ as part of Social Science Week 2020 (7-13 September)....


Leaders need to act on the demands for judicial and police reform in Australia

Tuesday, 28 Jul 2020

Ahead of the Black Lives Matter protests scheduled in Sydney on Tuesday 28 July, three academics argue that political leaders need to act on the protesters’ demands for judicial and...


ANTIFA is a movement, not an organisation

Thursday, 4 Jun 2020

A Charles Sturt University academic argues it will not be easy for American security agencies to deal with the anti-fascist movement known as ANTIFA, which United States President Donald Trump...


Have the bushfires and COVID-19 highlighted a constitutional crisis in Australia?

Thursday, 21 May 2020

Director of the Charles Sturt University Centre for Law and Justice Professor Mark Nolan examines the role the Constitution of Australia has played in directing and, at times, stifling, the...


New Director for the Charles Sturt Centre for Law and Justice

Monday, 4 May 2020

Professor Mark Nolan has commenced as the new Director for the Charles Sturt University Centre for Law and Justice....


Australia’s legal needs and responses in the wake of COVID-19

Monday, 27 Apr 2020

Lecturer Haley McEwen from the Charles Sturt University Centre for Law and Justice explores how Australia’s changing restrictions and laws are affecting the legal profession and the community....


Counter-terrorism and security: are we prepared for what’s to come?

Monday, 6 Apr 2020

Podcast explores expert opinion on terrorism, security and government control...


Legal expert to deliver Charles Sturt public lecture in Bathurst

Thursday, 30 Jan 2020

A leading Australian legal expert will deliver a free public lecture at Charles Sturt University in Bathurst on Sunday 2 February....


Charles Sturt University to fly flag of inclusivity

Tuesday, 14 May 2019

On 17 May Charles Sturt University will show its support for the International Day against Homophobia, Biphobia, Interphobia and Transphobia (IDAHOBIT) by flying rainbow flags and installing rainbow crossings across...


Leading NSW legal figure to speak at CSU in Bathurst

Thursday, 11 Apr 2019

The NSW Legal Services Commissioner Mr John McKenzie will visit CSU in Bathurst to deliver a special guest lecture on Friday 12 April to students in the CSU Centre for...


Top of page