Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

People

Director

NamePositionEmailTelephoneCampus
A/Prof Zahid Islam Director         zislam@csu.edu.au 02 6338 4214 Bathurst

Leadership Group

NamePositionEmailCampus
A/Prof Yeslam Al-Saggaf Associate Professor in Information Studies      yalsaggaf@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Irfan Altas Associate Professor in Information Technology and Head of School, School of Computing and Mathematics ialtas@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Oliver Burmeister Professor in Information Technology oburmeister@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Xiaodi Huang Associate Professor in Information Technology xhuang@csu.edu.au Albury
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Associate Professor in Computing mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
A/Prof Zahid Islam Associate Professor in Computing zislam@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Manoranjan Paul Associate Professor in Computing Science mpaul@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Azizur Rahman Senior Lecturer in Statistics azrahman@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Lihong Zheng Senior Lecturer in Computing lzheng@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Tanveer Zia Associate Professor in Computing tzia@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga

Coordinators

NamePositionEmailCampus
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Seminar Coordinator mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
Dr Ryan Ip Web Coordinator hoip@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga

Researchers

NamePositionEmailCampus
Dr Abeer Alsadoon Adjunct Senior Lecturer aalsadoon@csu.edu.au Off Campus
A/Prof Yeslam Al-Saggaf Associate Professor in Information Technology yalsaggaf@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Irfan Altas Associate Professor in Information Technology and Head of School, School of Computing and Mathematics ialtas@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Michael Antolovich Senior Lecturer in Computer Science mantolovich@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Maumita Bhattacharya Senior Lecturer in Information Technology mbhattacharya@csu.edu.au Albury
Professor Terry Bossomaier Adjunct Strategic Professor, Computing and Information Technology tbossomaier@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Professor Oliver Burmeister Professor in Information Technology and Senior Research Fellow oburmeister@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Anthony Chan Lecturer in Information Technology achan@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Philip Charlton Senior Lecturer in Mathematics pcharlton@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Kerrie Cullis Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics kcullis@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Steven D'Alessandro Professor in Marketing sdalessandro@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Tanmoy Debnath Lecturer in Computer Science tdebnath@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Dmitry Demskoy Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics ddemskoy@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Ammar Haider Lecturer in Computer Science ahaider@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Jason Howarth Lecturer in Computing jhowarth@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Xiaodi Huang Associate Professor in Computer Science xhuang@csu.edu.au  Albury 
Dr Mohsin Iftikhar Senior Lecturer in Computing miftikhar@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Ryan Ip Lecturer in Statistics hoip@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Associate Professor in Computing mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
A/Prof Zahid Islam Associate Professor in Computer Science zislam@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Ashad Kabir Lecturer in Computer Science akabir@csu.edu.au  Bathurst 
Dr Michael Kemp Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics mkemp@csu.edu.au Orange
Dr Arif Khan Senior Lecturer in Computing mkhan@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Rashid Khokhar Adjunct Lecturer rkhokhar@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Zhenquan Li Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics jali@csu.edu.au Albury
Dr Xufeng Lin Adjunct Associate Lecturer xlin@csu.edu.au   Wagga Wagga 
Dr Quazi Mamun Senior Lecturer in Computing qmamun@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Joanne Parker Lecturer in Information Technology jeparker@csu.edu.au Albury
A/Prof Manoranjan Paul Associate Professor in Computer Science mpaul@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Azizur Rahman Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics azrahman@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga  
Dr Sabih Rehman Lecturer in Computing (Networking and Security) sarehman@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
Colin Sharp Lecturer in Statistics csharp@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr David Tien Senior Lecturer in Information Technology dtien@csu.edu.au  Bathurst 
Dr James Tulip Lecturer in Information Technology jtulip@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Anwaar Ulhaq Lecturer in Computing (Software Development) aulhaq@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
Dr Robert Wood Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics rwood@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Lihong Zheng Senior Lecturer in Computer Science lzheng@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Tanveer Zia Associate Professor in Computing tzia@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga

Visitors

NameHome InstitutionRemark
Mr Ching-Chun ChangUniversity of Warwick, UK (PhD student)EU Marie Curie Fellowships (July 2018 to July 2019)
Dr Gerson de Souza FariaUniversity of Sao Paulo, BrazilAustralian Endeavour Fellowship (March 2018 to August 2018)
Mr Yijun QuanUniversity of Warwick, UK (PhD student)EU Marie Curie Fellowships (March 2018 to Feb 2019)
Dr Irene AmeriniUniversity of Florence, ItalyAustralian Endeavour Fellowship (Feb 2018 to June 2018)
Dr Xinying LiChangchun University of Technology, ChinaChina Scholarship Council (Dec 2017 to Dec 2018)
Jing WangBournemouth University, UKEU Marie Curie Fellow (2017)

PhD Students

NameSupervisor(s)Email
Fariha AfsanaAshad Kabir, Manoranjan Paulfafsana@csu.edu.au
Hussein AlnabulsiRafiqul Islam, Quazi Mamunhalnabulsi@csu.edu.au
Joshua BrownTerry Bossomaier, James Tulipj0sh_b@hotmail.com
Mohammad Mozammel Hoque ChowdhuryJunbin Gao, Rafiqul Islammochowdhury@csu.edu.au
Tharntip ChutikulrungseeYeslam Al-Saggaf, Muhammad Khantchutikulrungsee@csu.edu.au
Nectarios CostadopoulosZahid Islam, Terry Bossomaierncostadopoulos@csu.edu.au
Mark Duffy mduffy@csu.edu.au
Michael FurnerZahid Islam, Chang-Tsun Limfurner@csu.edu.au
Paul GrantZahid Islam, David Tienpgrant@csu.edu.au
Muhammad Rafiqul IslamManoranjan Paul, Michael Antolovichmuislam@csu.edu.au
Muhammad JaferMuhammad Khan, Tanveer Ziamjafer@csu.edu.au
Paul KewZhenquan Li, Philip Charlton, Michael Kemppkew@csu.edu.au
Gillian KirkbrideOliver Burmeister, Kenneth Eustacegharvie@csu.edu.au
Adam PoulsenOliver Burmeister, David Tien, Anwaar Ul-Haqadamrosspoulsen@hotmail.com
D.M. Motiur RahamanManoranjan Paul, Lihong Zhengdrahaman@csu.edu.au
Khondker Jahid RezaZahid Islam, Terry Bossomaier, Vladimir Estivill-Castrokreza@csu.edu.au
Nusrat Jahan ShoumyLi-Minn Ang, Kah Phooi Sengnshoumy@csu.edu.au
Michael SiersZahid Islam, Terry Bossomaiermsiers@csu.edu.au
Darren YatesZahid Islam, Junbin Gaodyates@csu.edu.au

Doctor of Information Technology (DIT) Students

NameSupervisor(s)Email
Warwick Adams Lihong Zheng, Champake Mendis wadams@csu.edu.au
Scott Atkinson Xiaodi Huang, Peter White scott@premcomp.com.au
Hussain Awan Tanveer Zia, Kaushayla Perera hussain_awan2012@outlook.com
Luke Bartlett Muhammad Ashad Kabir, Andrew Barnden luke@jayb.com.au
Ron Bester   rjbester@gmail.com
Pushkar Bhatkoti Manoranjan Paul, Kaushayla Perera pubhatkoti@csu.edu.au
Jennifer Biney Mohsin Iftikhar, Abeer Alsadoon j.biney@yahoo.com
Halime Cocaj Xiaodi Huang, Champake Mendis limacocaj@hotmail.com
Amanda Cox Yeslam Al-Saggaf, Quazi Mamun amandaj.cox@gmail.com
Ben Davis Quazi Mamun, Luke O'Connor bdavis@internode.on.net
Michael Donevski Tanveer Zia, Peter White donevskim@yahoo.com.au
Sandra Gallagher Oliver Burmeister, Alan Sixsmith sagallagher@csu.edu.au
Sandra Hanel Tanveer Zia, Kaushayla Perera sandra.hanel@gmail.com
Ian Harvison Li-Minn Ang, Kah Phooi Seng, Tirath Ramdas iharvison@csu.edu.au
Alan Ibbett Yeslam Al-Saggaf, Tony Whelan alan.ibbett@dow.catholic.edu.au
Fidel Ikundi Rafiqul Islam, Peter White ikundif@yahoo.fr
Toto Liong Mohsin Iftikhar, Champake Mendis liong.toto@bigpond.com
Julie Maclean Yeslam Al-Saggaf, Rachel Hogg julie195195@gmail.com
Shahid Nazir Ashad Kabir, Abeer Alsadoon shethee28@gmail.com
Eleanor O'Collins Chang-Tsun Li, Lihong Zheng ellieocollins@gmail.com
Linh Pham Manoranjan Paul, Chandana Penatiyana Withanage lpham@csu.edu.au
Urooj Raza Khan Tanveer Zia, Kaushayla Perera, Christopher Pearce urazakhan@csu.edu.au
Paul Reedman Tanveer Zia, Kaushayla Perera preedman@gmail.com
Alphonse Rutayisire Manoranjan Paul, Quazi Mamun arutayisire@csu.edu.au
Alireza Taghaddosi Mohsin Iftikhar, Kaushayla Perera art1973@gmail.com
Augustine Thien Tanveer Zia, Kaushayla Perera athien@csu.edu.au
Georg Thomas Oliver Burmeister, Greg Low gethomas@csu.edu.au
Orin Thomas Tanveer Zia, Greg Low orin.thomas@hotmail.com
Steven Vella Oliver Burmeister, Andrew Barnden, Arnela Ceric svella@csu.edu.au
Liyana A D O Wijesinghe Oliver Burmeister, Peter White omaliw@yahoo.com
James Young Tanveer Zia, Peter White james.paul.young@outlook.com

Honours Students

NameSupervisor(s)Email
Zeeshan AhmadArif Khan 
Storm BartlettZahid Islam 
Michelle Roberts CelyZahid Islam 
Yvette ColombRafiqul Islam 
Mohammad EmonAshad Kabir 
Seyed GhorashiTanveer Zia 
Md Delowar HossainAshad Kabir 
Syed Usman JamilArif Khan 
Hamid KhanAshad Kabir 
Feng LiuXiaodi Huang 
Muhammad RanaQuzi Mamun 
Muhammad WaqasArif Khan 
Troy WatsonZahid Islam 
Mitchell WoodbrightZahid Islam, Anisur Rahman

Past Researchers

Prof. J. Gao