Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

People

Director

NamePositionEmailTelephoneCampus
Professor Lihong Zheng Director         lzheng@csu.edu.au 02 6933 2387 Wagga Wagga

Leadership Group

NamePositionEmailCampus
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Associate Professor in Computing mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
Professor Zahid IslamProfessor in Computing zislam@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Arif Khan Senior Lecturer in Computing mkhan@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Manoranjan PaulProfessor in Computing Science mpaul@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Azizur Rahman Associate Professor in Statistics azrahman@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Nariman SaeedLecturer in Engineeringnsaeed@csu.edu.auBathurst
Professor Lihong ZhengProfessor in Computinglzheng@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Sabih RehmanSenior Lecturer in Computingsarehman@csu.edu.auPort Macquarie

Lab Leaders

NameLabEmailCampus
Professor Manoranjan PaulComputer Vision Labmpaul@csu.edu.auBathurst
Dr Sabih RehmanData Analytics Labsarehman@csu.edu.auPort Macquarie
Dr Arif KhanNetwork Labmkhan@csu.edu.auWagga Wagga

Coordinators

NamePositionEmailCampus
Dr Sabih Rehman Web Coordinator sarehman@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Seminar Coordinator mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
Dr Tanmoy Debnath Deputy Seminar Coordinator tdebnath@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Azizur Rahman Deputy Seminar Coordinator azrahman@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga

Researchers

NamePositionEmailCampus
Professor Yeslam Al-Saggaf Professor in Computing yalsaggaf@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Irfan Altas Associate Professor in Information Technology  ialtas@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Khaled Altarawneh Lecturer in Civil Engineering kaltarawneh@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Michael Bewong Senior Lecturer in Computing mbewong@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Ms Maumita Bhattacharya Senior Lecturer in Information Technology mbhattacharya@csu.edu.au Albury
Professor Oliver Burmeister Professor in Information Technology and Senior Research Fellow oburmeister@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Philip Charlton Senior Lecturer in Mathematics pcharlton@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Mostafa Dahshan Lecturer in Computing mdahshan@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Tanmoy Debnath Lecturer in Computer Science tdebnath@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Dmitry Demskoy Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics ddemskoy@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Ana Horta Senior Lecturer in Spatial Sciences ahorta@csu.edu.au Albury
Dr Jason Howarth Senior Lecturer in Computing jhowarth@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Xiaodi Huang Associate Professor in Computer Science xhuang@csu.edu.au  Albury 
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Associate Professor in Computing mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
Professor Zahid Islam Professor in Computer Science zislam@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Ashad Kabir Senior Lecturer in Computer Science akabir@csu.edu.au  Bathurst 
Dr Michael Kemp Associate Professor in Mathematics and Statistics mkemp@csu.edu.au Orange
Dr Arif Khan Senior Lecturer in Computing mkhan@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Rashid Khokhar Lecturer in Computing rkhokhar@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Miao Li Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering mli@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Zhenquan Li Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics jali@csu.edu.au Albury
Dr Scott McManus Lecturer in Spatial Science smcmanus@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
Dr Arash Mahboubi Senior Lecturer in Computing amahboubi@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
Dr Quazi Mamun Senior Lecturer in Computing qmamun@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Manoranjan Paul Professor in Computer Science mpaul@csu.edu.au Bathurst Dr
Dr Gea Rahman Lecturer in Computing (Data Science) grahman@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
A/Prof Azizur Rahman Associate Professor in Statistics azrahman@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga  
Dr Sabih Rehman Senior Lecturer in Computing sarehman@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
Dr Nariman Saeed Lecturer in Engineering nsaeed@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Lalantha Senevirathna Senior Lecturer in Engineering lsenevirathna@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Saeed Shaeri Lecturer in Engineering sshaeri@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr David Tien Senior Lecturer in Information Technology dtien@csu.edu.au  Bathurst 
Dr Robert Wood Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics rwood@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Professor Lihong Zheng Professor in Computing lzheng@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Tanveer Zia Adjunct Professor in Computing tzia@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga

Visitors

Name Home InstitutionRemark
Mr Ching-Chun Chang University of Warwick, UK (PhD student) EU Marie Curie Fellowships (July 2018 to July 2019)
Ms Rahimeh Rouhi University of Bologna (PhD student) University of Bologna PhD scholarship (November 2018 to February 2019)
Dr Gerson de Souza Faria University of Sao Paulo, Brazil Australian Endeavour Fellowship (March 2018 to August 2018)
Mr Yijun Quan University of Warwick, UK (PhD student) EU Marie Curie Fellowships (March 2018 to Feb 2019)
Dr Irene Amerini University of Florence, Italy Australian Endeavour Fellowship (Feb 2018 to June 2018)
Dr Xinying Li Changchun University of Technology, China China Scholarship Council (Dec 2017 to Dec 2018)
Jing Wang Bournemouth University, UK EU Marie Curie Fellow (2017)

Research Higher Degree (HDR) Students

Student NameSupervisor(s)
Aaron BowdenRafiqul Islam and Quazi Mamun
Abdu AhmedLihong Zheng and Arif Khan
Anne ChidgeyAshad Kabir and Azizur Rahman
Ather SaeedArif Khan and Tanveer Zia
Danny FaleroAshad Kabir and Lihong Zheng
Deb MurdochLihong Zheng and Xiaodi Huang
Demogene SmithXiaodi Huang and Azizur Rahman
Dristi DattaManoranjan Paul and Anwaar Ulhaq
Dylan WarmanDavid Tien, Ashad Kabir and Lihong Zheng
Eduardo Fraga Da SilvaLihong Zheng, Ganna Pogrebna and Dmitry Demskoy
Ehtesham FerdousZahid Islam and Sabih Rehman
Faranak TohidiManoranjan Paul and Anwaar Ulhaq
Fariha AfsanaManoranjan Paul and Tanmoy Debnath
Gnanakumar ThedchanamoorthyZahid Islam, Tanveer Zia and Michael Bewong
Halime CocajXiaodi Huang and Champake Mendes
Ian HarvisonQuazi Mamun, Michael Bewong and Peter White
Jamil IspahanyRafiqul Islam and Zahid Islam
Jannatul FerdousRafiqul Islam, Zahid Islam and Arash Mahboubi
Jared NewellSabih Rehma, Zahid Islam and Quazi Mamun
Javeriah SaleemRafiqul Islam and Zahid Islam
Jennifer BineyMohsin Iftikhar and Abeer Alsaadoon
Jennifer HayesAzizur Rahman and Champake Mendes
Jonathan CookSabih Rehman and Arif Khan
Junjie WangLihong Zheng, Michael Bewong and Ashad Kabir
Kazi KamalRafiqul Islam and Azizur Rahman
Khin July Win ThantLala Senevirathna, Peter Thew and Lee Baumgartner
Khokan SahaLihong Zheng and Jane Kelly
Liyana A D O WijesingheOliver Burmeister and Tanmoy Debnath
Luke BartlettAshad Kabir and Andrew Barnden
Mahir HabibAshad Kabir and Lihong Zheng
Md Delowar HossainQuazi Mamun and Rafiqul Islam
MD Mehedi HasanRafiqul Islam and Quazi Mamun
Md Mujibur RahmanQuazi Mamun, Zahid Islam and Michael Bewong
Md Ershadul HaqueManoranjan Paul and Tanmoy Debnath
Mehedi TajrianAshad Kabir and Rafiqul Islam
Michael ConroyLihong Zheng and Arif Khan
Michael FurnerZahid Islam and Chang-Tsun Li
Michael JamesMichael Bewong and Yeslam Al-Saggaf
Paul Gerald GrantZahid Islam and David Tien
Muhammad Khizer AliAnwar Ulhaq and Manoranjan Paul
Muhammad RanaQuazi Mamun and Rafiqul Islam
Muhammad Riaz Hasib HossainRafiqul Islam and Zahid Islam
Naureen NaqviZahid Islam and Sabih Rehman
Peter PadietRafiqul Islam and Arif Khan
Rabin DulalLihong Zheng and Ashad Kabir
Ramin GhorashiTanveer Zia, Michael Bewong and Yinhao Jiang
Ron BesterArif Khan and Mohsin Iftikhar
Sadia Sabrin NodiManoranjan Paul, Sabih Rehman, Nathan Robinson and Liang Wang
Samrah ArifArif Khan and Sabih Rehman
Sarah CondranMichael Bewong and Zahid Islam
Scott AtkinsonXiaodi Huang and Peter White
Scott ThomsonMichael Bewong, Tanveer Zia and Arash Mahboubi
Selahattin TurenRafiqul Islam and Ken Eustace
Uzma AhmedQuazi Mamun and Rafiqul Islam
Xiaojin LiaoXiaodi Huang and LIhong Zheng
Yvette ColombAnwaar Ulhaq and Rafiqul Islam

Honours Students

NameSupervisor(s)
Ambrose SmithRafiqul Islam
Andrew GroomeZahid Islam
Danny FaleroAshad Kabir
Duraid AliAzizur Rahman
Emily BlackwellSabih Rehman
Isaac PriorTanmoy Debnath
Kimley FosterZahid Islam, Sabih Rehman and Arash Mahboubi
Muhammad Riaz Hasib HossainAshad Kabir
Ricky SinclairAshad Kabir
Steven YoungAshad Kabir