Charles Sturt University
Charles Sturt University

People

Director

NamePositionEmailTelephoneCampus
Professor Zahid Islam Director         zislam@csu.edu.au 02 6338 4214 Bathurst

Leadership Group

NamePositionEmailCampus
A/Prof Yeslam Al-Saggaf Associate Professor in Information Studies      yalsaggaf@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Irfan Altas Associate Professor in Information Technology and Head of School, School of Computing and Mathematics ialtas@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Oliver Burmeister Professor in Information Technology oburmeister@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Tanmoy Debnath Lecturer in Computer Science tdebnath@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Xiaodi Huang Associate Professor in Information Technology xhuang@csu.edu.au Albury
Dr Ryan Ip Lecturer in Statistics hoip@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Associate Professor in Computing mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
Professor Zahid IslamProfessor in Computing zislam@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Ashad KabirSenior Lecturer in Computer Science akabir@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Arif Khan Senior Lecturer in Computing mkhan@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Arash MahboubiLecturer  in Computingamahboubi@csu.edu.auPort Macquarie
Professor Manoranjan PaulProfessor in Computing Science mpaul@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Azizur Rahman Associate Professor in Statistics azrahman@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Sabih RehmanSenior Lecturer in Computingsarehman@csu.edu.auPort Macquarie
Dr Anwaar UlhaqLecturer in Computingaulhaq@csu.edu.auPort Macquarie
A/Prof Lihong Zheng Associate Professor in Computinglzheng@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Tanveer ZiaProfessor in Computing tzia@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga

Lab Leaders

NameLabEmailCampus
Professor Manoranjan PaulComputer Vision Labmpaul@csu.edu.auBathurst
Dr Sabih RehmanData Analytics Labsarehman@csu.edu.auPort Macquarie
Dr Arif KhanNetwork Labmkhan@csu.edu.auWagga Wagga

Coordinators

NamePositionEmailCampus
Dr Ryan Ip Web Coordinator hoip@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Sabih RehmanWeb Coordinatorsarehman@csu.edu.auPort Macquarie
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Seminar Coordinator mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
Dr Tanmoy Debnath Deputy Seminar Coordinator tdebnath@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Azizur Rahman Deputy Seminar Coordinator azrahman@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga

Researchers

NamePositionEmailCampus
Dr Abeer Alsadoon Adjunct Senior Lecturer aalsadoon@csu.edu.au Off Campus
A/Prof Yeslam Al-Saggaf Associate Professor in Information Technology yalsaggaf@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Irfan Altas Associate Professor in Information Technology and Head of School, School of Computing and Mathematics ialtas@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Michael AntolovichAdjunct Senior Lecturer in Computer Science mantolovich@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Michael Bewong Lecturer in Computing mbewong@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Maumita Bhattacharya Senior Lecturer in Information Technology mbhattacharya@csu.edu.au Albury
Professor Terry Bossomaier Adjunct Strategic Professor, Computing and Information Technology tbossomaier@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Professor Oliver Burmeister Professor in Information Technology and Senior Research Fellow oburmeister@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Mr Anthony Chan Lecturer in Information Technology achan@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Philip Charlton Senior Lecturer in Mathematics pcharlton@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Mostafa DahshanAdjunct Lecturer in Computing mdahshan@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Tanmoy Debnath Lecturer in Computer Science tdebnath@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Dmitry Demskoy Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics ddemskoy@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Ammar HaiderAdjunct Lecturer in Computer Science ahaider@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Sudath Heiyanthuduwage Adjunct Lecturer / IT Course Coordinator & IT Lecturer sheiyanthuduwage@studygroup.com Off Campus
Dr Jason HowarthSenior Lecturer in Computing jhowarth@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Xiaodi Huang Associate Professor in Computer Science xhuang@csu.edu.au  Albury 
Dr Mohsin Iftikhar Senior Lecturer in Computing miftikhar@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Ryan Ip Lecturer in Statistics hoip@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
A/Prof Rafiqul Islam Associate Professor in Computing mislam@csu.edu.au Albury
Professor Zahid IslamProfessor in Computer Science zislam@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Ashad KabirSenior Lecturer in Computer Science akabir@csu.edu.au  Bathurst 
Dr Michael Kemp Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics mkemp@csu.edu.au Orange
Dr Arif Khan Senior Lecturer in Computing mkhan@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Rashid Khokhar Adjunct Lecturer rkhokhar@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Dr Zhenquan Li Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics jali@csu.edu.au Albury
Dr Xufeng Lin Adjunct Associate Lecturer xlin@csu.edu.au   Wagga Wagga 
Dr Arash MahboubiLecturer in Computingamahboubi@csu.edu.auPort Macquarie
Dr Quazi Mamun Senior Lecturer in Computing qmamun@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Manoranjan PaulProfessor in Computer Science mpaul@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Azizur Rahman Associate Professor in Statistics azrahman@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga  
Dr Sabih RehmanSenior Lecturer in Computingsarehman@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
Mr Colin Sharp Lecturer in Statistics csharp@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr David Tien Senior Lecturer in Information Technology dtien@csu.edu.au  Bathurst 
Dr James TulipAdjunct Lecturer in Information Technology jtulip@csu.edu.au Bathurst
Dr Anwaar Ulhaq Lecturer in Computing (Software Development) aulhaq@csu.edu.au Port Macquarie
Dr Robert Wood Senior Lecturer in Mathematics and Statistics rwood@csu.edu.au Bathurst
A/Prof Lihong Zheng Associate Professor in Computinglzheng@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga
Professor Tanveer ZiaAdjunct Professor in Computing tzia@csu.edu.au Wagga Wagga

Visitors

Name Home InstitutionRemark
Mr Ching-Chun Chang University of Warwick, UK (PhD student) EU Marie Curie Fellowships (July 2018 to July 2019)
Ms Rahimeh Rouhi University of Bologna (PhD student) University of Bologna PhD scholarship (November 2018 to February 2019)
Dr Gerson de Souza Faria University of Sao Paulo, Brazil Australian Endeavour Fellowship (March 2018 to August 2018)
Mr Yijun Quan University of Warwick, UK (PhD student) EU Marie Curie Fellowships (March 2018 to Feb 2019)
Dr Irene Amerini University of Florence, Italy Australian Endeavour Fellowship (Feb 2018 to June 2018)
Dr Xinying Li Changchun University of Technology, China China Scholarship Council (Dec 2017 to Dec 2018)
Jing Wang Bournemouth University, UK EU Marie Curie Fellow (2017)

Research Higher Degree (HDR) Students

NameSupervisor(s)
Aaron BowdenRafiqul Islam and Quazi Mamun
Abdu Omer AhmedLihong Zheng and Arif Khan
Adam  PoulsenOliver Burmeister, David Tien and Anwaar Ulhaq
Alan Leslie IbbettYeslam Al-Saggaf, Michael Bewong
Alireza TaghaddosiMohsin Iftikhar and Kaushayla Parera
Andrew EwingQuazi Mamun and Rafiqul Islam
Ather  SaeedArif Khan and Tanveer Zia
Benjamin James EllisRafiqul Islam and Pamela Lockhart
Deborah Anne MurdochLihong Zheng and Pamela Lockhart
Demogene Paul SmithRafiqul Islam and Quazi Mamun
Ehtesham FerdousZahid Islam and Sabih Rehman
Faranak  TohidiManoranjan Paul and Anwaar Ulhaq
Fariha AfsanaManoranjan Paul and Tanmoy Debnath
Gnanakumar ThedchanamoorthyZahid Islam, Michael Bewong and Tanveer Zia
Halime CocajXiaodi Huang and Champake Mendis
Hassan JamilTanveer Zia and Tahmid Nayeem
Ian Gibson HarvisonQuazi Mamun, Michael Bewong and Peter White
Jamil IspahanyRafiqul Islam and Champake Mendis
Jasneet KaurArif Khan and Mohsin Iftikhar
Jennifer BineyMohsin Iftikhar and Abeer Alsadoon
Jennifer HayesAzizur Rahman and Quazi Mamun
Julie Rani MacleanYeslam Al-Saggaf and Rachel Hogg
Kakoli BhowmikAzizur Rahman , Ho-Leung Ip and Jade Forwood
Kazi Amanat KamalRafiqul Islam and Azizur Rahman
Keld Terri EnokaRafiqul Islam and Quazi Mamun
Linh Dinh PhamManoranjan Paul and Chandana Withana
Liyana A D O WijesingheOliver Burmeister and Peter White
Michael ConroyLihong Zheng and Arif Khan
Michael James FurnerZahid Islam and Chang-Tsun Li
Michael McKellar JamesMichael Bewong and Yeslam Al-Saggaf
Muhammad Masud RanaQuazi Mamun and Rafiqul Islam
Muhammad Rafiqul IslamManoranjan Paul and Michael Antolovich
Mustari ZamanRafiqul Islam and Zahid Islam
Naureen NaqviZahid Islam and Sabih Rehman
Nectarios CostadopoulosZahid Islam and David Tien
Nusrat Jahan ShoumyTanveer Zia, Li-Minn Ang and Kah Pooi Seng
Orin Davyd-Leslie ThomasTanveer Zia and Greg low
Paul GrantZahid Islam and David Tien
Peter Ajang PadietRafiqul Islam and Arif Khan
Peter DoddsXiaodi Huang and Anwaar Ulhaq
Ron James BesterArif Khan and Mohsin Iftikhar
Samrah  ArifArif Khan and Sabih Rehman
Scott Douglas AtkinsonXiaodi Huang and Peter White
Sean SquireSabih Rehman and Arif Khan
Selahattin Hurol TurenRafiqul Islam and Ken Eustace
Seyed Ramin GhorashiMichael Bewong and Tanveer Zia
Syed Usman  JamilArif Khan and Sabih Rehman
Wajid Ali ShaikArif Khan and Lihong Zheng
Xiaojin LiaoXiaodi Huang and Lihong Zheng

Honours Students

NameSupervisor(s)
Ambrose SmithRafiqul Islam
Andrew GroomeZahid Islam
Danny FaleroAshad Kabir
Duraid AliAzizur Rahman
Dylan WarmanAshad Kabir
Hadi EskandariSabih Rehman and Michael Bewong
Isaac PriorTanmoy Debnath
Jannatul FerdousRafiqul Islam, Zahid Islam and Maumita Bhattacharya     
Jared NewellSabih-Ur Rehman and Zahid Islam
Kimley FosterZahid Islam, Sabih Rehman and Arash Mahboubi
Muhammad Riaz Hasib HossainAshad Kabir
Ricky SinclairAshad Kabir
Sarah CondranMichael Bewong, Zahid Islam, Lancelot Maphosa 
Steven YoungAshad Kabir
Yvette ColombRafiqul Islam and Zahid Islam
Zannatul FerdausZahid Islam